See the last quarter moon of 2022 on Friday, December 16

On Friday (December 16), the moon will enter its final quarter phase for the last time in 2022 with the lunar disc exactly half illuminated.

As seen from New York, the last quarter moon of 2022 will rise seven degrees above the eastern horizon around 12:21 a.m. EST (0521 GMT), according to In the sky (opens in a new tab). It will peak in the sky, 55 degrees above the southern horizon around 6:00 a.m. EST (11:00 GMT) before disappearing in the light of dawn less than an hour later around 6:52 a.m. EST (11:52 GMT). ).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *